मध्य प्रदेश | IN-MP | Madhya Pradesh | Heart of India | Largest city | Capital | History & Much more

States / UT

Madhya Pradesh (मध्य प्रदेश) is one of the 28 states of India. It's central province or territory of India situated in the heart of the country. Madhya Pradesh (Nicknamed the "Heart of India") got its name because of its geographical position.

The Indian State of Madhya Pradesh came into existence on 1 November, 1956. M.P. is the abbreviation of Madhya Pradesh.
Madhya Pradesh | Heart of India

Madhya Pradesh total area is 308,252 sq km. It's the second largest Indian state by area and fifth largest state by population. Population of Madhya Pradesh is 72,626,809 peoples. It is the 13th largest city by population in India.

Madhya Pradesh was the largest state of India when Chhattisgarh was a part of it. On 1 November, 2000, Chhattisgarh was separated out from the Indian state of Madhya Pradesh.

Indore, Bhopal, Gwalior, Jabalpur, Ujjain and Sagar are the major cities of Madhya Pradesh, where Bhopal is the state capital of Madhya pradesh and Indore is The commercial capital of Madhya Pradesh. Largest city of Madhya Pradesh is also Indore.

Uttar Pradesh to the northeast, Chhattisgarh to the southeast,Maharashtra to the south, Gujarat to the west and Rajasthan to the northwest are neighboring states of Madhya Pradesh.

After independence when Nagpur was part of Madhya Pradesh. it was the capital city of it. Currently Nagpur is the third largest city and the winter capital of the Indian state of Maharashtra.

Official language of Madhya Pradesh is Hindi (Devanagari: हिन्दी), which is spoken by the majority of the people.

State code of Madhya Pradesh is 23. As per ISO 3166-2:IN standard - the ISO code of Madhya Pradesh is IN-MP.

Official website of Madhya Pradesh is http://www.mp.gov.in/

Social profiles of Madhya Pradesh are:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/mp.mygov/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/mp_mygov
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/mp.mygov/

Please find below details of Madhya Pradesh in tabular form:

Description Census 2011
Approximate Population 7.27 Crores
Actual Population 72,626,809
Male 37,612,306
Female 35,014,503
Population Growth 20.35%
Sex Ratio 931
Area(Km2) 308,252
Literacy 69.32 %
Male Literacy 78.73 %
Female Literacy 59.24 %

Please find below Madhya Pradesh Religious Data in tabular form:

Description Population Percentage
Hindu 66,007,121 90.89 %
Muslim 4,774,695 6.57 %
Sikh 151,412 0.21 %
Christian 213,282 0.29 %
Jain 567,028 0.78 %
Buddhist 216,052 0.30 %
Other Religion 599,594 0.83 %

Madhya Pradesh is divided into 10 divisions and these 10 division subsequently divided into different districts. There are total 52 districts in Madhya Pradesh.

Sr. No. Name of DivisionAdministrationDistricts
1.Bhopal DivisionHQ=Bhopal, Districts=5
  • Bhopal district
  • Raisen district
  • Rajgarh district
  • Sehore district
  • Vidisha district
2.Chambal DivisionHQ=Morena, Districts=3
  • Morena district
  • Sheopur district
  • Bhind district
3.Gwalior DivisionHQ=Gwalior, Districts=5
  • Gwalior district
  • Ashoknagar district
  • Shivpuri district
  • Datia district
  • Guna district
4.Indore DivisionHQ=Indore, Districts=8
  • Alirajpur district
  • Barwani district
  • Burhanpur district
  • Indore district
  • Dhar district
  • Jhabua district
  • Khandwa district
  • Khargone district
5.Jabalpur DivisionHQ=Jabalpur, Districts=8
  • Balaghat district
  • Chhindwara district
  • Jabalpur district
  • Katni district
  • Mandla district
  • Narsinghpur district
  • Seoni district
  • Dindori district
6.Narmadapuram DivisionHQ=Betul, Districts=3
  • Betul district
  • Harda district
  • Hoshangabad district
7.Rewa DivisionHQ=Rewa, Districts=4
  • Rewa district
  • Satna district
  • Sidhi district
  • Singrauli district
8.Sagar DivisionHQ=Sagar, Districts=6
  • Chhatarpur district
  • Damoh district
  • Panna district
  • Sagar district
  • Tikamgarh district
  • Niwari district
9.Shahdol DivisionHQ=Shahdol, Districts=3
  • Anuppur district
  • Shahdol district
  • Umaria district
10.Ujjain DivisionHQ=Ujjain, Districts=7
  • Agar Malwa district
  • Dewas district
  • Mandsaur district
  • Neemuch district
  • Ratlam district
  • Shajapur district
  • Ujjain district
Total Divisions = 10 Total Districts = 52

Other Links related to Madhya Pradesh

मध्य प्रदेश | IN-MP | Madhya Pradesh | Heart of India | Largest city | Capital | History & Much more मध्य प्रदेश | IN-MP | Madhya Pradesh | Heart of India | Largest city  | Capital | History & Much more Reviewed by Pawan Sharma on 9:37 PM Rating: 5

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.